Fountain Dusk

Committee on Teaching

The Committee on Teaching shall develop standards of teaching excellence, and promote the use of evidence of teaching performance for constructive self-criticism by teachers, for the reward of good teaching by the University, and as criteria for promotion, tenure, and reappointment.
Constitution of the Academic Senate Article VII, Section 7-I

Membership 2015-2016


Gwynn Mettetal (EDU)

Deanna Shively (BUSE)

Liqiang Zhang (CLAS)

Teaching Awards & Honors

IU Distinguished Teaching Awards
IU South Bend Distinguished Teaching Award
Trustees' Teaching Award
FACET Membership
Mack Center Fellowship

Scholarship Of Teaching & Learning (SoTL)

American Association for Higher Education SOTL Tutorial
Getting SOTL Articles Published: A Few Tips
Selected Library Resources on the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
The 6th Midwest Conference on the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (IU South Bend)
5th Int'l Conference onSoTL: ‘SoTL Past, Present and Future’ (London)


April 9, 2010
February 2010
November 13, 2009
September 11, 2009
February 16, 2007
January 19, 2007
December 8, 2006
October 27, 2006
September 22, 2006
May 2, 2005
April 22, 2005
March 11, 2005
February 11, 2005
January 15, 2005
December 10, 2004
November 12, 2004
October 13, 2004