Reception recognizes award-winning Aspire magazine editorial team

Marvin Curtis and Tiffany GoehringOn October 2 Dean Marvin Curtis hosted a reception in the Northside East Lounge to recognize the editorial team of the 2011 award-winning edition of Aspire magazine. The 2011 edition of Aspire recently received an international Circle of Excellence award from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. The awards acknowledge superior accomplishments that have lasting impact, demonstrate the highest level of professionalism, and deliver exceptional results. The 2011 editing team included Ken Baeirl, Michael Banks, Kathy Borlik, Tiffany Goerhing, Michele-Morgan Dufour, Peter Ringenberg, and Marianne Weesner.

The annual publication of the Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts brings readers on a journey throughout each of the school’s five disciplines. Staff, faculty, freelancers, student interns, and friends of the school provide stories, photographs, and artwork for the magazine.

According to Dean of the Raclin School of the Arts Marvin Curtis, the publication was created in 2009 “to familiarize the community, patrons, alumni, and students with the breadth and depth of the Raclin school’s offerings.”

Marvin Curtis and Bill O'Donnell
Aspire reception
Jane Hunter Ernestine Raclin Michele Morgan-Dufour