Spring 2013 Speech Night: The results are in!

speechIt’s official—the spring 2013 Speech Night events were a success! All students who participate in either a preliminary round or Speech Night finals as a master of ceremonies, timekeeper, or usher were enrolled in an S121 Public Speaking class.

Here are this spring's results:

1st Place: Brandie Morgan
2nd Place: Leslie Lestinsky
3rd Place: Krista Schilling

Austin Curtis
Cami Hershberger
Gloria Hoffman

Guest Speakers:
Trisha Hutchinson
Brian Meadows

Charlene Allison
Stephanie Garcia
Katt Rospopo

Anna Marie Camposano

Lecturer in Communication Arts Tami Martinez served as MC for the evening. The Student Coordinator was Visiting Lecturer in Communication Arts Heathyr Harkless.

Guest Judges were Ashley Swathwood, Daniel Santos, and Tamara Taylor. Public Speaking faculty who were present and helped distribute the awards were local Heathyr Harkless, Kevin Gillen, Kim McInerney, and Leah Westfall.

Thank you to Production Coordinator Moira Dyczko, Production Assistant Kris Robinson, Resident Stage Manager and Equipment Coordinator Alex Blatt and their respective teams for all the behind-the-scenes stuff that helps it all run smoothly, and to our student photographer Adam Horton. See you next year!