Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view
Marvin V. Curtis Ed.D. Dean

Communication   |  Fine Arts   |  Music    
New Media   |   Theatre and Dance   |   Staff

Marvin V. Curtis, Ed.D.
Dean
Professor of Music
Office: Northside 103 • Ph: 574-520-4170 • E-mail: mvcurtis@iusb.edu

J. Randall Colborn
Associate Dean for Academics
Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 101D • Ph: 574-520-4545• E-mail: rcolborn@iusb.edu

Communication Studies

Alec Hosterman
Department Chair, Senior Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033K • Ph: 574-520-4883 • E-mail: ahosterm@iusb.edu

Kevin M. Gillen
Senior Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033M • Ph: 574-520-4578 • E-mail: kgillen@iusb.edu

Samantha Joyce, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication
Office: Northside 033J • Ph: 574-520-4864 • E-mail: snjoyce@indiana.edu

Larry Lambert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033C • Ph: 574-520-4105 • E-mail: lllamber@iusb.edu

Tami Martinez
Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033I • Ph: 574-520-4566 • E-mail: tamimart@iusb.edu

Kimberly McInerney
Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033F • Ph: 574-520-4268 • E-mail: kmmciner@iusb.edu

Yuri Obata, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Northside 033D • Ph: 574-520-4414 • E-mail: obatay@iusb.edu

Rachael Sylvester
Senior Lecturer in Communication Arts
Office: Northside 033B • Ph: 574-520-4137 • E-mail: rsylvest@iusb.edu

Kari Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Northside 033L • Ph: 574-520-4674 • E-mail:wilskari@iusb.edu

Fine Arts

Jane Cera
Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Art Education
Office: Fine Arts FA112 • Ph: 574-520-4527 E-mail: jacera@iusb.edu

Casey Lard
Lecturer in Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025N • Ph: 574-520-4673 E-mail: clard@iusb.edu

Alan Larkin
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Fine Arts 107 • Ph: 574-520-4148 E-mail: alarkin@iusb.edu

Ronald Monsma
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2025Q • Ph: 574-520-4563 • E-mail: rmonsma@iusb.edu

Susan Moore
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Education and Arts 2030 • Ph: 574-520-4860 • E-mail: sulmoore@iusb.edu

Dora Natella
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Office: Fine Arts 109 • Ph: 574-520-4895 • E-mail: dnatella@iusb.edu

Music

Jeffrey Wright
Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Music History
Office: Northside 07 • Ph: 574-520-4655 • E-mail: jeffwrig@iusb.edu

Ketevan Badridze
Senior Lecturer in Music
Office: Northside 019 • Ph: 574-520-4459 • E-mail: kbadridz@iusb.edu

James Bowyer
Assistant Professor of Music
Office: Northside 00681 • Ph: • E-mail: jaobowye@iusb.edu

Jameson Cooper
Lecturer in Music, Euclid String Quartet
Office: Northside 017B • Ph: 574-520-5070 • E-mail: cooperjs@iusb.edu

Ken Douglas
Assistant Professor in Music
Office: Northside 101D • Ph:574-520-4562 • E-mail: kendougl@iusb.edu

Geoffrey Duce
Assistant Professor of Music
Office: Northside 0068P • Ph: 574-520-4671 • E-mail:gduce@iusb.edu

Thomas Limbert
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Office: Northside 0068I • Ph: 574-520-4677 • E-mail:tlimbert@iusb.edu

Jessica McCormack
Assistant Professor of Voice
Office: Northside 021 • Ph: 574-520-4670 • E-mail: jdmccorm@iusb.edu

Jennifer Muñiz, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music
Office: Northside 033D • Ph: 574-520-4117 • E-mail: jemuniz@iusb.edu

Jorge Muñiz, D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music
Office: Northside 0068L • Ph: 574-520-4458 • E-mail: jormuniz@iusb.edu

Jacob Murphy
Lecturer in Music, Euclid String Quartet
Office: Northside 0068G • Ph: 574-520-5072 • E-mail: jpmurphy@iusb.edu

Si-Yan Darren Li
Lecturer in Music, Euclid String Quartet
Office: Northside 0068P • Ph: 574-520-5071 • E-mail: sdli@iusb.edu

Alexander Toradze
Professor of Music
Office: Northside 117G • Ph: 574-520-4353 • E-mail: atoradze@iusb.edu

Luis Vargas
Lecturer in Music, Euclid String Quartet
Office: Northside 0068N • Ph: 574-520-5073 • E-mail: lvargas@iusb.edu

New Media

Michael Lasater, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Professor of Mass Communications
Office: Education and Arts 2025M • Ph: 574-520-4265 • E-mail: mlasater@iusb.edu

Sean Hottois
Assistant Professor of New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025L • Ph: 574-520-4161 • E-mail:shottois@iusb.edu

Barbara Mociulski
Lecturer in New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025J • Ph: 574-520-4624 • E-mail: bmociuls@iusb.edu

Eric Souther
Assistant Professor of New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025K • Ph: 574-520-4103 • E-mail:erisouth@iusb.edu

John Enrique Thompson
Visiting Lecturer New Media
Office: Education and Arts 2025G • Ph: 574-520-4124 • E-mail:johethom@iusb.edu

Theatre and Dance

Tim Hanson
Department Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 029C • Ph: 574-520-4385 • E-mail: tphanson@iusb.edu

Justin Amellio
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 118E • Ph: 574-520-4676• E-mail: jamellio@iusb.edu

Yuri Cataldo
Visiting Lecturer in Theatre
Office: Northside 118 • Ph: • E-mail: ycataldo@iusb.edu

J. Randall Colborn
Associate Dean for Academics, Professor of Theatre
Office: Northside 101D • Ph: 574-520-4545• E-mail: rcolborn@iusb.edu

Aimee Cole
Lecturer of Theatre
Office: Northside 117A • Ph: 574-520-4201• E-mail: aimcole@iusb.edu

Carolynn Hine-Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Dance
Office: Northside 118D • Ph: 574-520-4654 • E-mail: chinejoh@iusb.edu

Jason Lee Resler
Assistant Professor of Costume Design
Office: Northside 118C • Ph: 574-520-4672• E-mail: reslerj@iusb.edu

Our Wonderful Staff

Alex Blatt
Resident Stage Manager and Equipment Coordinator
Office: Northside 024 • Ph: 574-520-5529 • E-mail: alexblat@iusb.edu

Greg Demetrakis
Technical Dircetor
Office: Northside 0029 • Office Ph: 574-520-5125 • Email: gdemetra@iun.edu

Moira Dyczko
Production Coordinator
Office: Northside 017 • Ph: 574-520-4561 • E-mail: mdyczko@iusb.edu

Phyllis Mason
Receptionist
Office: Northside 101 • Ph: 574-520-4134 • E-mail: masonp@iusb.edu

Pam Mendenhall
Secretary to the Dean
Office: Northside 101C • Ph: 574-520-4170 • E-mail: pmendenh@iusb.edu

Josh Miller
Gallery Director
Office: Arts Education 1012 • Ph: 574-520-4162 • E-mail: josmmill@iu.edu

Michele Morgan-Dufour

Director of Community Outreach
Office: Northside 115D • Ph: 574-520-4558 • E-mail: mmorgand@iusb.edu

Tamea Rector
Coordinator of Student Services
Office: Northside 115C • Ph: 574-520-4814 • E-mail: tarector@iusb.edu

Kristopher Robinson
Production Assistant
Office: Northside 017 • Ph: 574-520-4567 • E-mail: krerobin@iusb.edu