Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view
CLAS Advising Center

Staff and Faculty

Undecided and Exploratory Students

The CLAS Advising Center is the academic home for exploratory students and students who enter IU South Bend undecided about their academic focus, or subsequently change their major to undecided.

Our advising team consists of an administrative assistant, two professional advisors, a faculty advising coordinator, and more than 20 faculty members from a wide variety of departments. 

To contact your advisor directly, see Onestart for the contact information. For general questions contact the CLAS Advising Center at or 520-4537


Students with a declared major are advised in their academic units. To contact your advisor,see Onestart or the "Who is my advisor?" link on the left.

Advising Center Team

Christine Chmielewski
Sr. Academic Advisor and Student Success Specialist
Wiekamp Hall, 3189
Karen Christopher
Sr. Academic Advisor and Assistant Director
Wiekamp Hall, 3183
Jennifer Evans
Peer mentor
Wiekamp Hall, 3187

Paul Foltz
Wiekamp Hall, 3300B

Dr. Monika Lynker

Associate Dean and Director

Wiekamp Hall, 3300G

Trisha Miller

Academic Advisor

Wiekamp Hall, 3181

Julie Wells
Academic Advisor
Wiekamp Hall, 3187

We look forward to working with you.


The CLAS Advising Center Team

Advising Center Advisors

Anne Brown

Christine Chmielewski

Louise Collins

Peter Connor

John B. Davis

Joan Downs

Bill Feighery

Craig Finlay

Linda Fisher

Hayley Froysland

Gary Hawkins

Cati Hebert

Julio Hernando

Jerry D. Hinnefeld

Neovi Karakatsanis

Rob Kenagy

Vincci Kwong

Kerry Lawson

Monika Lynker

Jake Mattox

Trisha Miller

Murlidharan Nair

Shawn Nichols-Boyle

Anurag Pant

A. Gabriela Ramis

Theodore Randall

Andrea Rusnock

P. N. Saksena

Anna Savvopoulou

Henry Scott

Morteza Shafii-Mousavi

Caroline Shapcott

James Smith

Alison Stankrauff

Laura S. Talcott

Susan Thomas

Julie Wells

Liqiang Zhang