Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view


Scott Sernau

Scott Sernau on board ship during his "Semester at Sea" sabbatical experience.

Among its current faculty, the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences can count winners of :

8 IU South Bend Distinguished Research Awards

5 Lundquist Faculty Fellows

4 W. George Pinnell Awards for Distinguished Service

1 Wilbert Hites Mentoring Award

9 IU South Bend Distinguished Teaching Awards

11 Indiana University Distinguished Teaching Awards

3 IU South Bend Associate Faculty Distinguished Teaching Awards and 2 Indiana University Part-Time Teaching Awards

32 faculty members who have been inducted into FACET (Faculty Colloquium on Excellence in Teaching).

In this section of our website, you'll find information about the Dean's office, College personnel, schedules for and minutes of meetings, college policies, forms and procedures, and links to advising, diversity and research resources.