Internships

Internships are a great way to gain job experience, develop professional networks and put your coursework into action!

Here are some ways to find an internship:

Contact a Faculty Internship Coordinator

Consult the Community Partner Directory

Contact the Career Services Office


You can also apply for funding if you intern at a non-profit organization.

Engage IU South Bend Internship Program

IU South Bend Faculty Internship Coordinators

Program/DeptFaculty MemberEmailPhone (574)
American Democracy ProjectElizabeth Bennionebennion@iusb.edu520-4128
Biological SciencesYilei Qianyilqian@iusb.edu520-4176
Business & EconomicsDeanna Shivelydshively@iusb.edu520-4884
Center for a Sustainable FutureKrista Baileykob@iusb.edu520-4429
Chemistry and BiochemistryMatt Marmorinommarmori@iusb.edu520-4254
Communication StudiesMatt Mancinomattmanc@iu.edu520-5232
Computer ScienceRaman Adaikkalavanradaikka@iusb.edu520-4295
Criminal JusticeJack Coryjocory@iusb.edu 520-4287
EnglishJake Mattoxjdmattox@iusb.edu 520-4408
General StudiesHayley Froyslandhfroysla@iusb.edu520-4266
Graphic DesignJohn Thompsonjohethom@iusb.edu520-4124
Health SciencesJenny Deranekjenderan@iusb.edu520-4660
HistoryHayley Froyslandhfroysla@iusb.edu520-4266
InformaticsHossein Hakimzadehhhakimza@iusb.edu520-4517
International ProgramsLisa Zwickerzwicker@iusb.edu 520-4231
Masters of Liberal StudiesApril Lidinskyalidinsk@iusb.edu520-4528
Mathematical SciencesYi Chengycheng@iusb.edu520-4519
New MediaMichael Lasatermlasater@iusb.edu520-4265
Sean Hottoisshottois@iusb.edu520-4161
PsychologyKathy Ritchiekritchie@iusb.edu520-4889
Political ScienceElizabeth Bennionebennion@iusb.edu520-4128
Social WorkShotunus Petersonshdpeter@indiana.edu520-4247
Sociology & AnthropologyGail McGuiregmcguire@iusb.edu520-4572
SustainabilityDeb Marrdmarr@iusb.edu520-5564
Wolfson PressJoe Chaneyjchaney@iusb.edu520-4870
Women & Gender StudiesChristina Gerkencgerken@iusb.edu520-4308
World LanguagesJeff Luppesjluppes@iusb.edu520-4229

If you are looking for an internship, but don’t see your program or department listed above, contact the Career Services Office at sbcareer@iusb.edu or 574-520-4425. You can also contact Gail McGuire, Director of Community Engagement, at gmcguire@iusb.edu or 574-520-4572.

Indiana University South Bend

1700 Mishawaka Ave
South Bend, IN 46615
Phone: 574-520-4872