Search

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Resources


Fall 2017 Faculty Office Hours


Faculty Contact Information    
Name Office/ Phone Email



ON-GOING FACULTY
Benjamin Balthaser
Associate Professor Post-1900 U.S. Multiethnic Literature
DW 3177
520-4221
bbalthas@iusb.edu

Nancy Botkin
Senior Lecturer; Composition, Creative Writing
DW 3155
520-4886
nbotkin@iusb.edu 

Rebecca Brittenham
Director of First-Year Writing Program; Professor; Composition
DW 3129
520-4826
rbritten@iusb.edu 

Joseph Chaney
Director MLS Program;
Professor; Renaissance Literature
DW 3169
520-4870
jchaney@iusb.edu 

Jackie Collins
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing, Literature
DW 3142
520-5547
jcollins@iusb.edu

Smiljka Cubelic
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3125
520-4481
scubelic@iusb.edu 

Diane Economakis
Assistant Director of First-Year Writing Program;
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3149
520-4159
deconoma@iusb.edu 

Kelcey Ervick
Director of Creative Writing;
Associate Professor; Creative Writing
DW 3167
520-4503
parkerk@iusb.edu 

Karen Gindele
Associate Professor; Victorian Literature
DW 3137
520-4230
kgindele@iusb.edu 

Joshua Giorgio-Rubin
Administrator of Writers' Room;
Senior Lecturer; Composition
DW 3146     
520-4302
jerubin@iusb.edu 

Chu He
Director of Graduate Program Associate Professor; Postcolonial Literature
DW 3135
520-4149
chuhe@iusb.edu 

Lee Kahan
Associate Dean of College of Liberal Arts and Sciences;
Associate Professor; 18th-Century British Literature
DW 3300F
520-4305
lkahan@iusb.edu 

Erinn Kelley
Lecturer; First-Year Writing; Second-Year Writing
DW 3145
520-5502
kelleye@iusb.edu

David Dodd Lee
Series Editor, 42 Miles Poetry Prize;
Associate Professor; Creative Writing
DW 3148
520-4887
mardoddhalfmoon@aol.com 

Anne Magnan-Park
Associate Professor; Literature in Translation
DW 3159
520-4559
amagnanp@iusb.edu 

Jake Mattox
Chair of English Department; Associate Professor; 19th-Century Multiethnic U.S. Literatures
DW 3147
520-4408
jdmattox@iusb.edu 

Clayton Michaels
Senior Lecturer; Composition, Creative Writing
DW 3157
520-4828
ctmichae@iusb.edu 

Shawn Nichols-Boyle
Director of ESL Program;
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3161
520-4360
sfnichol@iusb.edu 

Elaine Roth
Associate Chair;
Professor; Film Studies
DW 3133
520-4224
elaroth@iusb.edu 

Kenneth Smith
Academic Senate President;Associate Professor; Composition
DW 3123
520-4173
ksmith@iusb.edu 

Kyoko Takanashi
On Leave 2017 - 2018 Associate Professor; 18th- and 19th-Century British Literature
DW 3131
520-4802
ktakanas@iusb.edu 




EMERITUS FACULTY


Eileen Bender (In Memoriam)
Emeritus Professor; 20th-Century American Literature

James Blodgett (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Medieval Literature
Gabrielle Robinson (Retired)
Emeritus Professor
Margaret Scanlan (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Post-1900 British Literature
mscanlan@iusb.edu 

Tom Vander Ven (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; American Literature and Creative Writing
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
 
 
Richard Ellman
Composition; Medieval Literature
DW 3173
520-4470
rjellman@iusb.edu 
Karen Harris
Composition
DW 3110
520-4470
kareharr@iusb.edu
Marcy Holland
Composition
DW 3111
520-4470
mahollan@iusb.edu 
Jack Kapluck
Composition
DW 3109
520-4470
jkapluck@iu.edu
Catherine Kelly
Composition
DW 3111
520-4470
ckelly1@iusb.edu
Karley Kline
Composition
DW 3108
520-4470
karkline@indiana.edu
Kerry Lawson
Composition; Elkhart Center
EK A116 and
DW 3109
520-4013
klawson1@iusb.edu 
Jen Lindley
Composition
DW 3110
520-4470
jenlind@iusb.edu 
Nicole Mason
Composition; ESL; Creative Writing
DW 3171
520-4470
nrkoroch@iusb.edu
Bruno Penteado
Composition
DW 3163
520-4304
bpentead@iu.edu
Syeda Rizvi
Composition
DW 3108
520-4470
syerizvi@iusb.edu
Robert James Russell
Composition
DW 3106
520-4470
robjruss@iusb.edu
Jo Ann Sawyer
Composition
DW 3109
520-4470
jsawyer@iusb.edu
Mary Anna Violi
Composition, ESL  
DW 3111
520-4470
mavioli@iusb.edu 
Helen Wright
Composition; ESL
DW 3163
520-4307
hmwright@iusb.edu

STAFF

Department Main Office DW 3127
520-4304
engsb@iusb.edu