Search

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Resources


Click here for: 2015 Summer I Office Hours 


Faculty Contact Information
 
 
Name
Office/
Phone
Email
ON-GOING FACULTY

Benjamin Balthaser
Assistant Professor; Post-1900 U.S. Multiethnic Literature

DW 3177
520-4221

bbalthas@iusb.edu


Nancy Botkin

Director of First-Year Writing Program
Senior Lecturer; Composition, Creative Writing

 

DW 3155
520-4886

 

nbotkin@iusb.edu

Ann Bridger
Lecturer; ESL, Composition

 

DW 3173
520-4547

 

abridger@iusb.edu

Rebecca Brittenham
Associate Chair; Associate Professor; Composition

 

DW 3129
520-4826

 

rbritten@iusb.edu

  
Joseph Chaney

Director MLS Program; Associate Professor; Renaissance Literature

 

DW 3169
520-4870

 

jchaney@iusb.edu

Jackie Collins
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing, Literature

 

DW 3142
520-5547

 

circlec@prodigy.net

Smiljka Cubelic
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

 

DW 3125
520-4481

 

scubelic@iusb.edu

Diane Economakis
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

 

DW 3146
520-4159

 

deconoma@iusb.edu

Kelcey Ervick
Director of Creative Writing; Director of Graduate Studies - English; Associate Professor; Creative Writing
DW 3167
520-4503
Karen Gindele
Associate Professor; Victorian Literature
DW 3137
520-4230
 
Joshua Giorgio-Rubin
Associate Director of First Year Writing; Administrator of Writers' Room; Composition

DW 3176   AI 116D
520-4823

jerubin@iusb.edu


Chu He
Assistant Professor; Postcolonial Literature

 

DW 3135
520-4149

 

chuhe@iusb.edu


Lee Kahan
Acting Department Chair
Associate Professor; 18th-Century British Literature

 

DW 3171
520-4305

 

lkahan@iusb.edu

David Dodd Lee
Series Editor, 42 Miles Poetry Prize
Assistant Professor; Creative Writing

 

DW 3148
520-4887

 

mardoddhalfmoon@aol.com


Anne Magnan-Park
Assistant Professor; Literature in Translation

DW 3159
520-4559

amagnanp@iusb.edu

Jake Mattox
Associate Chair; Associate Professor; 19th-Century Multiethnic U.S. Literatures

DW 3147
520-4408

jdmattox@iusb.edu

Bobby Meyer-Lee
On Leave 2014-2015
Associate Professor; Medieval British Literature

 

DW 3163
520-4275

 

rmeyerle@iusb.edu

Clayton Michaels
Lecturer; Composition, ESL, Creative Writing

 

DW3157
520-4828

 

ctmichae@iusb.edu

Shawn Nichols-Boyle
Acting Director of ESL Program
Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

DW 3161
520-4360

sfnichol@iusb.edu

Elaine Roth
On Leave 2014-2015
Associate Professor; Film Studies

 

DW 3133
520-4224

 

elaroth@iusb.edu

Kenneth Smith
Associate Professor; Composition

 

DW 3123
520-4173

 

ksmith@iusb.edu


Kyoko Takanashi

Assistant Professor; 18th- and 19th-Century British Literature

 

DW 3131
520-4802

 

ktakanas@iusb.edu

Mary Anna Violi    
Lecturer; Adolescent Literature           

 

DW 2217
520-4409

 

mavioli@iusb.edu              

Kate Wolford    
Senior Lecturer; Composition                     

 

DW3145
520-5502

 

kwolford@iusb.edu              


EMERITUS FACULTY


Eileen Bender
(In Memoriam)
Emeritus Professor; 20th-Century American Literature

 

 

 

 
James Blodgett
(Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Medieval Literature
   

 

Margaret Scanlan (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Post-1900 British Literature

 

 

 

mscanlan@iusb.edu      

 


ADJUNCT FACULTY

 
 
Jessica Deckard
Composition
DW 3166
520-4500
 

Andrew DeSelm
Film Studies; Composition

DW 3164
520-4500

adeselm@iusb.edu

Richard Ellman 
Composition

DW 3310
520-4470

rjellman@iusb.edu

Karrie Fuller
Composition 

DW 3106
520-4470

Jennifer Hlawacz
Composition, ESL

DW 3106
520-4470

jhlawacz@iusb.edu 

 
Marcy Holland

Composition

DW 3166
520-4500

 

mahollan@iusb.edu

 
Erinn Kelley
Composition
DW 3146
520-4470
Composition 
DW 3110
520-4470
Nicole Koroch
Composition
DW 3106
520-4470

Kerry Lawson
Composition; Elkhart Center

 


520-4013

 

klawson1@iusb.edu

 
Jen Lindley
Composition
DW 3110
520-4470
jenlind@iusb.edu

Gregory Madden
Composition

DW 3109
520-4470

gkmadden@iusb.edu 

 

Cody Miller
Composition

DW 3174
520-4500

 

cm64@iusb.edu

Composition 

DW 3110
520-4470

mmuhme@iusb.edu 
Nathan Siery  
Composition

DW 3111
520-4470

nsiery@indiana.edu 
Composition 

DW 3110
520-4470

stsummer@iusb.edu 
Micah Towery   
ESL; Composition

DW 3106
520-4470

mtowery@iusb.edu