Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Resources


Click here for: Spring 2014 Office Hours


Faculty Contact Information
 
 
Name
Office/
Phone
Email
ON-GOING FACULTY

Benjamin Balthaser
Assistant Professor; Post-1900 U.S. Multiethnic Literature

DW3177
520-4221

bbalthas@iusb.edu


Nancy Botkin

Director of First-Year Writing Program
Senior Lecturer; Composition, Creative Writing

 

DW3155
520-4886

 

nbotkin@iusb.edu

Ann Bridger
Lecturer; ESL, Composition

 

DW3173
520-4547

 

abridger@iusb.edu

Rebecca Brittenham
On Leave 2013-2014
Associate Professor; Composition

 

DW3129
520-4826

 

rbritten@iusb.edu

  
Joseph Chaney

Director MLS Program                                           Associate Professor; Renaissance Literature

 

DW3169
520-4870

 

jchaney@iusb.edu

Jackie Collins
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing, Literature

 

DW3142
520-5547

 

circlec@prodigy.net

Smiljka Cubelic
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

 

DW3125
520-4481

 

scubelic@iusb.edu

Diane Economakis
On Leave 2013-2014
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

 

DW3146
520-4159

 

deconoma@iusb.edu

Jane Eggleston

 

EA2243
520-4202

 

jaaeglle@iusb.edu

Karen Gindele
Associate Professor; Victorian Literature
DW3137
520-4230
 
Joshua Giorgio-Rubin
Associate Director of First Year Writing               Administrator of Writers' Room; Composition

DW3176 AI-116D
520-4823

jerubin@iusb.edu


Chu He
Assistant Professor; Postcolonial Literature

 

DW3135
520-4149

 

chuhe@iusb.edu


Lee Kahan
On Leave 2013-2014
Associate Professor; 18th-Century British Literature

 

DW3171
520-4305

 

lkahan@iusb.edu

David Dodd Lee
Series Editor, 42 Miles Poetry Prize
Assistant Professor; Creative Writing

 

DW3148
520-4887

 

mardoddhalfmoon@aol.com


Anne Magnan-Park
Assistant Professor; Literature in Translation

DW3159
520-4559

amagnanp@iusb.edu

Jake Mattox
Director Graduate Program                                 Associate Chair of Personnel                               Associate Professor; 19th-Century Multiethnic U.S. Literatures

DW 3147
520-4408

jdmattox@iusb.edu

Bobby Meyer-Lee
Department Chair
Associate Professor; Medieval British Literature

 

DW 3163
520-4275

 

rmeyerle@iusb.edu

Clayton Michaels
Lecturer; Composition, ESL, Creative Writing

 

DW3157
520-4828

 

ctmichae@iusb.edu

Shawn Nichols-Boyle
Acting Director of ESL Program
Lecturer; Second-Year Writing

DW3161
520-4360

sfnichol@iusb.edu


Kelcey Parker

Director of Creative Writing
Associate Professor; Creative Writing

 

DW3167
520-4503

 

parkerk@iusb.edu

Elaine Roth
Associate Chair of Curriculum
Associate Professor; Film Studies

 

DW3133
520-4224

 

elaroth@iusb.edu

 

Kenneth Smith
Associate Professor; Composition

 

DW3123
520-4173

 

ksmith@iusb.edu


Kyoko Takanashi

Assistant Professor; 18th- and 19th-Century British Literature

 

DW3131
520-4802

 

ktakanas@iusb.edu

Mary Anna Violi    
Lecturer; Adolescent Literature           

 

DW2217
520-4409

 

mavioli@iusb.edu              

Kate Wolford    
Senior Lecturer; Composition                     

 

DW3145
520-5502

 

kwolford@iusb.edu              


EMERITUS FACULTY


Eileen Bender
(In Memoriam)
Emeritus Professor; 20th-Century American Literature

 

 

 

 
James Blodgett
(Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Medieval Literature
   

 

Margaret Scanlan (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Post-1900 British Literature

 

 

 

mscanlan@iusb.edu      

 


ADJUNCT FACULTY

 
Amanda Alvarado
Film Studies
DW3164
520-4500
aalvarad@iusb.edu

Emily Bencsics
Composition
DW3111
520-4470
 
 
Jenny Bucksbarg
Composition
DW3108
520-4831
 
Joy Bye
Composition
DW3174
520-4500
 
Margaret Chapman
Composition, Creative Writing
DW3245
520-4631
 
Rachelle Costello
Second Year Writing
DW3109
520-5043
 
Jessica Deckard
Composition
DW3166
520-4500
 

Andrew DeSelm
Film Studies

DW3164
520-4500

adeselm@iusb.edu

Richard Ellman

DW3310
520-4470

rjellman@iusb.edu

 
James Eppert

Composition

DW3111
520-4470

james.eppert@att.net

 
Marcy Holland

Composition

DW3166
520-4500

 

mahollan@iusb.edu

 
David James
Composition
DW 3266
520-5580
 
Erinn Kelley
Composition
DW3146
520-4470
DW3111
520-4470

Kerry Lawson
Composition

 

Elkhart Center
520-4304

 

klawson1@iusb.edu

 
Jen Lindley
Composition
DW3110
520-4470
jenlind@iusb.edu

 

Cody Miller
Composition

DW3174
520-4500

 

cm64@iusb.edu

 JoAnn Sawyer                                                                Elkhart Center                                                                    Composition

520-4013 jsawyer@indiana.edu
 
Barb Stith

Composition
Elkhart Center
520-4470
Maryam Zomorodian                                                       Composition 

DW 3106   520-4470