Search

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Resources


Spring 2016 Faculty Office Hours 


Faculty Contact Information
 
 
Name
Office/ Phone
Email
ON-GOING FACULTY

Benjamin Balthaser
Assistant Professor; Post-1900 U.S. Multiethnic Literature
DW 3177
520-4221
bbalthas@iusb.edu
Nancy Botkin
Director of First-Year Writing Program
Senior Lecturer; Composition, Creative Writing
DW 3155
520-4886
nbotkin@iusb.edu 
Ann Bridger
Lecturer; ESL, Composition
DW 3173
520-4547
abridger@iusb.edu 
Rebecca Brittenham
Associate Chair; Associate Professor; Composition
DW 3129
520-4826
rbritten@iusb.edu 
Joseph Chaney
Director MLS Program; Professor; Renaissance Literature
DW 3169
520-4870
jchaney@iusb.edu 
Jackie Collins
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing, Literature
DW 3142
520-5547
circlec@prodigy.net 
Smiljka Cubelic
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3125
520-4481
scubelic@iusb.edu 
Diane Economakis
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3146
520-4159
deconoma@iusb.edu 
Kelcey Ervick   
Director of Creative Writing;
Associate Professor; Creative Writing
DW 3167
520-4503
parkerk@iusb.edu 
Karen Gindele
On Leave 2015-2016
Associate Professor; Victorian Literature
DW 3137
520-4230
kgindele@iusb.edu 
Administrator of Writers' Room; Composition
DW 3146     
520-4823
jerubin@iusb.edu 
Chu He
Assistant Professor; Postcolonial Literature
DW 3135
520-4149
chuhe@iusb.edu 
Lee Kahan
Associate Professor; 18th-Century British Literature
DW 3171
520-4305
lkahan@iusb.edu 
David Dodd Lee
Series Editor, 42 Miles Poetry Prize
Assistant Professor; Creative Writing
DW 3148
520-4887
mardoddhalfmoon@aol.com 
Anne Magnan-Park
On Leave 2015-2016
Associate Professor; Literature in Translation
DW 3159
520-4559
amagnanp@iusb.edu 
Jake Mattox
Chair; Associate Professor; 19th-Century Multiethnic U.S. Literatures
DW 3147
520-4408
jdmattox@iusb.edu 
Bobby Meyer-Lee
On Leave 2015-2016
Associate Professor; Medieval British Literature
DW 3163
520-4275
rmeyerle@iusb.edu 
Clayton Michaels
Lecturer; Composition, ESL, Creative Writing
DW 3157
520-4828
ctmichae@iusb.edu 
Shawn Nichols-Boyle
Director of ESL Program
Senior Lecturer; Second-Year Writing
DW 3161
520-4360
sfnichol@iusb.edu 
Elaine Roth
Associate Chair; Professor; Film Studies
DW 3133
520-4224
elaroth@iusb.edu 
Kenneth Smith
Associate Professor; Composition
DW 3123
520-4173
ksmith@iusb.edu 
Kyoko Takanashi
Associate Chair; Director English Graduate Program; Assistant Professor; 18th- and 19th-Century British Literature
DW 3131
520-4802
ktakanas@iusb.edu 
Mary Anna Violi    
Lecturer; Adolescent Literature  
DW 3190
520-4409
mavioli@iusb.edu 
Kate Wolford    
Senior Lecturer; Composition  
DW 3145
520-5502
kwolford@iusb.edu 

EMERITUS FACULTY


Eileen Bender
 (In Memoriam)
Emeritus Professor; 20th-Century American Literature

James Blodgett (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Medieval Literature

Gabrielle Robinson (Retired)
Emeritus Professor

Margaret Scanlan (Retired)
Emeritus Professor; Post-1900 British Literature

mscanlan@iusb.edu 

 


ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Richard Ellman 
Composition

DW 3110
520-4470

rjellman@iusb.edu 

Jennifer Hlawacz
Composition, ESL

DW 3106
520-4470

jhlawacz@iusb.edu 

Marcy Holland
Composition

DW 3111
520-4470

mahollan@iusb.edu 

Erinn Kelley
Composition

DW 3108
520-4470

kelleye@iusb.edu 

Kerry Lawson
Composition; Elkhart Center

EK A116
520-4013

klawson1@iusb.edu 

Jen Lindley 
Composition

DW 3110
520-4470

jenlind@iusb.edu 

Gregory Madden
Composition

DW 3109
520-4470

gkmadden@iusb.edu 

Cody Miller
Composition  

DW 3106
520-4500

cm64@iusb.edu