Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view
Books on shelf

Library Departmental Liaisons

Collection development decisions are made in close consultation with the faculty of IU South Bend. This is done through a faculty representative of each department. These departmental liaisons make recommendations for material selections in their areas of subject expertise.

The Departmental Liaisons for the 2014-2015 academic year are:

African American Studies (Minor) Theo Randall
Arts-Communication Studies Samantha Joyce
Arts-Music Jeffrey Wright
Arts-New Media Barbara Mociulski
Arts-Theatre and Dance Caroline Hine-Johnson 
Arts-Visual Arts Alessandra Sulpy
Biology Tom Clark
Business & Economics Haiyan Yin
Chemistry Grace Muna
Computer Science/Informatics Liqiang Zhang
Computer Science/Informatics Raman Adaikkalavan
Criminal Justice Jennifer Colanese
East Asian Studies Yoshiko Green
Education Dan Holm
English/Film Studies Benjamin Balthaser
General Susan Thomas
General Studies Theo Randall
Health Sciences-Dental Hygiene Kathy Doerscher
Health Sciences-Nursing Jennifer Loop-Miller
Health Sciences-Radiography Amy Gretencord
History Dmitry Shlapentokh
International Studies (Minor) Lisa Zwicker
Latin American Studies Hayley Froysland
Liberal Studies Murli Nair
Mathematics Peter Connor
Philosophy/Religion Matt Shockey
Physics Rolf Schimmrigk
Political Science/MPA Gabriel Popescu
Psychology Kevin Ladd
Social Work Hasan Reza
Sociology/Anthropology Theo Randall
Sustainability (Minor) Mike Keen
Women & Gender Studies Samantha Joyce
World Language Studies Yoshiko Green

Updated 09/2014