Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view


Centers for Disease Control
An agency of the Department of Health and Human Services the CDC provides research and statistics on all aspects of diseases, and health related topics.

Current bibliographies in Medicine

Developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Healthfinder is a key resource for finding the best government and nonprofit health and human services information on the Internet.

Health and Human Services Department
The Department of Health and Human Services or HHS is divided into 12 operating divisions:

  1. Administration for Children and Families
  2. Administration on Aging
  3. Agency for Health Care Research and Quality
  4. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
  5. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  6. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (formerly HCFA)
  7. Food and Drug Administration
  8. Health Resources and Services Administration
  9. Indian Health Services
  10. National Institutes of Health
  11. Program Support Center
  12. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Indiana Health

National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.

Occupational Safety and Health Administration's mission is to assure the safety and health of America's workers by setting and enforcing standards; providing training, outreach, and education; establishing partnerships; and encouraging continual improvement in workplace safety and health.

PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

World Health Organization
The WHO is the United Nation's specialized agency for health.