Search

Faculty and Staff

Note: The area code for all phone numbers below is 574.

    

Instructor

Email

Phone

Office

Spring 2016 Office Hours

Dr. Mahesh Ananth mananth@iusb.edu 520-4264 DW3289

Professor Ananth is on leave for the Spring 2016 semester

 

Dr. Louise Collins

(Acting Chair)

loucolli@iusb.edu 520-4245 DW3283

Monday and Wednesday

10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.

Dr. Joseph Kotva jkotva@indiana.edu Elkhart campus Elkhart

Before or after class

by appointment

Alex Rausch TBA 520-4137 DW 3285

TBA

Dr. Matthew Shockey shockey2@iusb.edu 520-5545 DW3281

Sabbatical until Fall 2016



Dr. Warren (JR) Shrader

wshrader@iusb.edu 520-4376 DW3287

Monday and Wednesday
2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Also by appointment

Dr. Robert Stockman rhstockm@iusb.edu 520-4237 DW3285

Tuesday and Thursday
1:15 p.m.-2:15 p.m. Also by appointment

Dr. Lyle Zynda

 

 

lzynda@iusb.edu

520-5512

DW3277

      
Tuesday and Thursday 
    11:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Tuesday and Thursday
2:15 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Wednesday 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.     Also by appointment

Administrative Assistant

Victoria Pontius, Wiekamp Hall, Room DW3286, (574) 520-4491, vpontius@iusb.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Naylor, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1966), Professor Emeritus, theory of knowledge, ethics, metaphysics, early modern philosophy, logic (Email: anaylor@iusb.edu)

J. Wesley Robbins, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1969), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of religion, American philosophy, pragmatism, religion and science, modern philosophy

Michael Washburn, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego, 1970), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of psychology, nineteenth-century philosophy, phenomenology and existentialism, eastern philosophy (Email: mwashbur@iusb.edu)