Faculty and Staff

Note: The area code for all phone numbers below is 574.

Instructor Email Phone Office Fall 2017 Office Hours
Dr. Mahesh Ananth 520-4264 DW 3289

Tuesday and Thursday 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday 2:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m.

Also available by appointment


Dr. Louise Collins 520-4245 DW 3283

Mon., Tues., Wed. and Thurs--11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Also available by appointment

Dr. Matthew Shockey, Chair of the Philosophy Dept. 520-5545 DW 3281


Tuesday: 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Thursday: 9:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Also available by appt.

Dr. Warren (JR) Shrader 520-4376 DW 3287


Tuesday 1:00 p.m.- 2:45 p.m.

Wednesday 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Also available by appointment    

Dr. Robert Stockman 520-4237 DW 3285         

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Also available by appointment

Dr. Lyle Zynda 520-5512 DW 3277

Monday, Tuesday, & Thursday 1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.

 Wednesday 10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

       Also available by appointment                                                                                                                               


Administrative Assistant

Victoria Pontius, Wiekamp Hall, Room DW3286, (574) 520-4491,

Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Naylor, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1966), Professor Emeritus, theory of knowledge, ethics, metaphysics, early modern philosophy, logic (Email:

J. Wesley Robbins, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1969), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of religion, American philosophy, pragmatism, religion and science, modern philosophy

Michael Washburn, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego, 1970), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of psychology, nineteenth-century philosophy, phenomenology and existentialism, eastern philosophy (Email: