Search

Faculty and Staff

Note: The area code for all phone numbers below is 574.

Instructor Email Phone Office Fall 2016 Office Hours
Dr. Mahesh Ananth mananth@iusb.edu 520-4264 DW 3289

Professor Ananth is on leave

for the Fall 2016 semester

Dr. Louise Collins
loucolli@iusb.edu 520-4245 DW 3283 TBA
Dr. Joseph Kotva jkotva@indiana.edu

Elkhart

Campus

Elkhart TBA
Dr. Matthew Shockey, Chair of the Philosophy Dept.
shockey2@iusb.edu 520-5545 DW 3281 TBA
Dr. Warren (JR) Shrader wshrader@iusb.edu 520-4376 DW 3287       TBA        
Dr. Robert Stockman rhstockm@iusb.edu 520-4237 DW 3285            TBA             
Dr. Lyle Zynda lzynda@iusb.edu 520-5512 DW 3277              TBA              
    

Administrative Assistant

Victoria Pontius, Wiekamp Hall, Room DW3286, (574) 520-4491, vpontius@iusb.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Naylor, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1966), Professor Emeritus, theory of knowledge, ethics, metaphysics, early modern philosophy, logic (Email: anaylor@iusb.edu)

J. Wesley Robbins, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1969), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of religion, American philosophy, pragmatism, religion and science, modern philosophy

Michael Washburn, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego, 1970), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of psychology, nineteenth-century philosophy, phenomenology and existentialism, eastern philosophy (Email: mwashbur@iusb.edu)