Search

Faculty and Staff

Note: The area code for all phone numbers below is 574.

Instructor Email Phone Office Spring 2017 Office Hours
Dr. Mahesh Ananth mananth@iusb.edu 520-4264 DW 3289

Sabbatical --will return in the Fall 2017 semester

Dr. Louise Collins
loucolli@iusb.edu 520-4245 DW 3283


Mon., Tues., Wed. and Thurs--11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Also available by appointment

Dr. Matthew Shockey, Chair of the Philosophy Dept.
shockey2@iusb.edu 520-5545 DW 3281

 

Tuesday and Wednesday 10:30 a.m.-12:00 Noon

Also available by appt.

                                                                                   
Dr. Warren (JR) Shrader wshrader@iusb.edu 520-4376 DW 3287

          

Tuesday 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Wednesday 12:00 p.m. Noon-2:00 p.m.

            Thursday 1:15 p.m.-2:15 p.m.              

Also available by appointment    

                                                                                                                   
Dr. Robert Stockman rhstockm@iusb.edu 520-4237 DW 3285         

Tuesday and Thursday 1:00 p.m.-2:15 p.m.

Also available by appointment

 
Dr. Lyle Zynda lzynda@iusb.edu 520-5512 DW 3277

Monday thru Thursday 1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.

       Also available by appointment                                                                                                                               
    

Administrative Assistant

Victoria Pontius, Wiekamp Hall, Room DW3286, (574) 520-4491, vpontius@iusb.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Naylor, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1966), Professor Emeritus, theory of knowledge, ethics, metaphysics, early modern philosophy, logic (Email: anaylor@iusb.edu)

J. Wesley Robbins, Ph.D. (University of Chicago, 1969), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of religion, American philosophy, pragmatism, religion and science, modern philosophy

Michael Washburn, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego, 1970), Professor Emeritus, philosophy of psychology, nineteenth-century philosophy, phenomenology and existentialism, eastern philosophy (Email: mwashbur@iusb.edu)