2016 Election Results (Total Ballots: 882)

Shail Bhagat* 398
Stephen M. Salisbury** 371
Vice President

Leah Klopfenstein


Nargiza Amirova 367
Collin Sherburne 288

La'zhane Chaffer


Jesse Camper* 363
Levi Klopfenstein 345
Rhonda Redman 340
Anthony Carrasco* 326
Charles Jackson 317
Victoria Correll 301
Katie Edlen 300
Lois Kassem 300
Chanyuan (CheChe) Zhao 298
Kevin Schascheck* 295
Caderia Strickland 285
Brayan Cerrillo 281
Andi Trowbridge** 275
Fardaows Al Shareef** 256
Alvaro Lopez Tadeo 235
Stuart Settle** 230
Joseph Speybroeck 226

*This candidate was deemed ineligible to serve in elected position this year by the Elections Committee due to certain Election Rule infractions.  This ineligibility was determined after a thorough investigation by the Elections Committee, a neutral third-party Appeals Committee, and prior to the certification of the election results.

**These candidates were interviewed then confirmed by the remaining newly elected SGA members to fill the positions that were left open by those who were deemed ineligible.

***A complete report detailing the investigation process and the protocols used to respond to this unique situation is available upon request in the SGA Office (SAC Room 202).

Past Election Results

2015-2016 Academic Year

2013-2014 Academic Year

2012-2013 Academic Year