Skip to main site navigation
Skip to main content
Switch to text-only view
Switch to default view
Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday: 8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Administration Building 104x
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
PO Box 7111
South Bend, IN 46634-7111

1-877-462-4872 Ext. 4270
Fax: 574-520-5018


Instant Messenger
AIM, MSN, Yahoo: iusbtstudentsvcs

Office of the Associate Vice Chancellor 574-520-4270
Karen L. White Associate Vice Chancellor for
Student Services AI 104A 574-520-4273
Janet A. Kujawa Secretary to the Associate
Vice Chancellor AI 104x 574-520-4273
Academic Centers for Excellence 574-520-5022
Virginia Heidemann, EdD Director, Academic Centers for Excellence AI 117C 574-520-4823
Vacant Tutorial Services Administrator AI 120D 574-520-4251
Kyle Schwieterman Math Lecturer/Math Tutoring Center Administrator AI 118B 574-520-4665
Kathleen Sullivan, PhD Education Lecturer/Learning Strategies Specialist AI 118C 574-520-4195
Joshua Giorgio-Rubin English Lecturer/Writers' Room Administrator AI 120E 574-520-4302
Tabitha Kingsbury Student Services Representative AI 104x 574-520-4272
Career Services 574-520-4425
Director 574-520-4438
Kimberly F. Moore Interim Director/Internship Developer AI 118A 574-520-4435
Vacant Career Counselor AI 116B 574-520-4436
Maureen Green Secretary to the Director AI 117A 574-520-4425
Disability Support Services  
Dr. James Hasse Director AI 113 574-520-4832
Anne Drake Disabilities Specialist AI 112 574-520-4256
Lysa Winston Disability Support Services Assistant AI 104x 574-520-4460
Housing and Residence Life 574-520-5805
Ricky Ganaishlal Director RCCB 110B 574-520-5899
Loni Oehlwein Assistant Director RCCB 110 574-520-5895
Nicole Micolichek Residence Coordinator RCCB 110 574-520-5896
Shaune Thompson Staff Assistant RCCB 110 574-520-5807
Making the Academic Connection 574-520-4565
Michelle Hairston Interim 21st Century Scholars Counselor AI 107 574-520-4479
Cynthia Murphy Recruitment/Retention Counselor AI 108 574-520-4361
Lily Winters AmeriCorps Representative AI 111 574-520-4342
Office of Student Conduct 574-520-5524
Laura Whitney Director AI 115A 574-520-5536
Linda Gilliland Secretary AI 115 574-520-5524

Student Counseling Center


James R. Hurst Ph.D., HSPP, Director AI 130 574-520-4125
Valerie T. Hinkle M.S., J.D., LMHC, Mental Health Counselor AI 130 574-520-4125
Lindsay London M.S., LMHC, Staff Counselor AI 130 574-520-4125
M. Jean Henry M.S., LMHC, Staff Counselor AI 130 574-520-4125
Student Support 574-520-4270
Rick C. Dennie Director AI 104 574-520-4164
Scotty D. Myers Manager, Gateway: Information Center AI 105 574-520-4662
Michelle Hairston Student Services Representative AI 104x 574-520-4479