Search

How to get involved

There are many volunteer opportunities in the Michiana community and on campus (UPCOMING EVENTS). The information below is just a small sample of some of the community organizations that are looking for volunteers.  For more detailed information and a searchable database go to the Make a Difference Michiana website. You can also contact the H.O.P project, an IUSB student-run organization that specializes in finding, planning, and managing volunteer opportunities for students, at willruss@iusb.edu.

Organization Name Contact Name Contact Info
88.1 WVPE Public Radio

Kelly Linn

574-262-5718

klinn@wvpe.org
American Cancer Society Northwest Indiana Office Susan Van Dusen

574-257-9789 opt 3

susan.vandusen@cancer.org
American Red Cross Rebekah Go Deline

574-234-0191

rebekah.deline@redcross.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters Debra Walker

574-232-9958

bbbsstjoe@bbbs-sjc.org
Boys and Girls Clubs of St. Joseph County Vicki Geschke

574-259-5666

vgeschke@fccin.org
www.habitat-for-humanity.org Montana G. Knapp

574-288-6967

mknapp@habitat-for-humanity.org

Humane Society of Elkhart County Megan Gonterman

574-848-4225

megan@elkharthumanesociety.com

Aids Assist Aids Ministries Leeah Hopper

574-234-2870

lhopper@aidsministries.org

Holy Cross Village at Notre Dame (life enrichment for elderly, assisted living, and memory care patients) Kelli Oldfield

574-236-5992

kOldfield@holycrossvillage.com

UPCOMING EVENTS

EVENT LIST

Highlighted Community Service

Contact the Office of Student Life to get your Volunteer Event posted here or if you are raising funds to donate to a non-profit group at sblife@iusb.edu

 This fall Delta Sigma Phi fraternity participated in a Habitat for humanity house build, exemplifying our University's commitment to comunity service.

Members in Delta Sigma Phi @ Habitat for Humanity site.